Awards Nominations for 2023 are now closed.The deadline to submit nominations was February 10, 2023.

Award Categories
AAHOA Award Of Excellence
This award recognizes a hotelier who has demonstrated strong leadership, has high standards of excellence, and is making a significant contribution to the lodging Industry.
Outstanding Woman Hotelier Of The Year Award
This award recognizes a woman hotelier for strong leadership and a commitment to lodging excellence, and for her significant contributions to the industry and to her community.
Outstanding Young Professional Hotelier Award
This award is for the young hotelier under the age of 30 who has exemplified the spirit, dedication, and achievement of a professional hotelier.
Cecil B. Day Community Service Award
Named in honor of Cecil B. Day, the founder of Days Inn known for his commitment to community service, this award recognizes someone who has demonstrated a strong commitment to serving his or her community.
Outreach Award For Philanthropy
This award is given to an individual deeply involved with helping humanity through philanthropic and charitable activities, domestically or overseas.
Political Forum Award For Advocacy
This award is given to an individual who is extensively involved with helping advance AAHOA’s mission and the interests of its members by participating in the legislative process through political involvement and government affairs.
IAHA Independent Hotel of the Year Award
This award honors an independent hotel that sets a high standard of excellence in quality, service, and guest satisfaction. This award honors a specific hotel rather than an independent hotelier in general.
AAHOA Award Winners
Cecil B. Day Community Service Award
Chandrakant "Chan" Patel
CEO, State Bank of Texas, AAHOA Lifetime Member
AAHOA Award of Excellence
Mahesh Ratanji
CEO, Ratan Management Group, LLC, AAHOA Lifetime Member, Northeast Region
AAHOA Award of Excellence
Jayesh Patel
CEO, Athena Hospitality Group, AAHOA Member
Outstanding Woman Hotelier of the Year Award
Nimisha Patel
Vue Hotels, AAHOA Lifetime Member
Outstanding Young Professional Hotelier of the Year Award
Rickesh (Ricky) Patel
AGA Hotels Vice President, Premier Hotels KC, AAHOA Ambassador and Committee Member (Education & Professional Development), Central Midwest Region
Outreach Award for Philanthropy
Harold Daniels
General Manager, EAS Graceland, LLC, AAHOA Member
Political Forum Award For Advocacy
Danny Gaekwad
CEO, Danny Gaekwad Developments & Investments, AAHOA Government Affairs Committee Chairman
IAHA Independent Hotel of the Year Award
The Metric Hotel
Jagubhai Patel, Co-Founder, AAHOA Lifetime Member, Greater Los Angeles Area Region
Industry Partner
The following Industry Partners provide generous ongoing support to AAHOA and our membership. We sincerely appreciate our Industry Partners' contributions to the association and the industry.
Industry Partner Industry Partner Industry Partner
The foremost resource and advocate for
America’s hotel owners

1100 Abernathy Road, Suite 725 Atlanta, GA 30328-6707


to our Newsletter

Get the latest industry news, AAHOA updates, and resources delivered directly to your inbox each week

Copyright © 2023 by the Asian American Hotel Owners Association, Inc. | All rights reserved.

Powered by  Dataintellect